Organisational Structure

Updated March 2024

Minister for Commerce
Hon Sue Ellery MLC

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

Minister for Energy Hon Reece Whitby MLA Minister for Mines and Petroleum Hon David Michael MLA Minister for Industrial
Relations
Hon Simone McGurk MLA

Corporate Services and Labour Relations

Deputy Director General Ian Munns

Corporate Services

Government Sector Labour Relations

Private Sector Labour Relations

Strategic Business Innovation **Energy Policy**

Deputy Director General

Jai Thomas

Energy Policy Market Development

Energy Policy Strategic and Consumer Policy Industry Regulation and Consumer Protection

Director General Richard Sellers

A/Deputy Director General
Saj Abdoolakhan

Building and Energy

Consumer Protection

Industry Regulation and Consumer Protection Legal

Service Delivery

Resource and Environmental Regulation

Deputy Director General Andrew Chaplyn

Aboriginal Empowerment

Geological Survey and Resource Strategy

Resource and Environmental Compliance

Resource Tenure

WorkSafe

A/WorkSafe Commissioner
Sally North

WorkSafe Industrial and Regional

WorkSafe Investigations

WorkSafe Mines Safety

WorkSafe Petroleum Safety and Dangerous Goods

WorkSafe Service Industries and Specialists

Safety, Resource and Environmental Regulation Legal

Regulatory Support

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

Executive Leadership Group Members

Updated March 2024

Director General Richard Sellers

Deputy Director General Resource and Environmental Regulation Andrew Chaplyn Deputy Director General Industry Regulation and Consumer Protection Saj Abdoolakhan

(Acting)

Deputy Director General Coordinator of Energy Jai Thomas Deputy Director General Corporate Services and Labour Relations Ian Munns

WorkSafe Commissioner Sally North (Acting)

Deputy WorkSafe Commissioner Ivor Roberts (Acting) Executive Director Building and Energy Peter Stewart (Acting)

Executive Director
Consumer Protection
Trish Blake

Executive Director Corporate Services Marka Haasnoot Executive Director
Strategic Business
Innovation
Julie De Jong

(Observers)

Director Finance Corporate Services Jeremy Kwong

General Manager Office of the Director General

General Manager Communications and Engagement

Corporate Executive